Sleep Escape

To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

Sleeping is one of my favorite things to do in a day. Aside from sleeping at night (which is  required for all of us), I ‘ll managed to sleep at noon/afternoon breaks.

Sleeping is essential. Aside from rejuvenating, it also lesser burn-outs in times of stressful days. The reason why I love sleeping. It energizes not only my body but also my mind and soul.

I’m one of the people who barely have troubles when it comes to sleeping. I never experienced insomianic episodes in my whole existence. Maybe because sleeping seems like a reflex to me. Change of sleeping cycle isn’t a problem. I remember when I took my review for our board exam, I studied all night while I’m asleep for half the day. When I gone back to normal sleeping pattern, I didn’t have any problem adjusting. Its like I’m flexible in my sleeping patterns.

And of course, who wouldn’t love naps? Naps are definitely a must for me whenever I’m facing a busy day ahead. 5-20 mins naps are okay for me. I mean, with just a little time, it can compensate to the sleep I badly needed. I’m such a sucker in sleeping. It is my weakness. Haha

What I really loved about sleeping is the chance of dreaming. According to Sigmund Freud (Psychologist), our dreams serve as a royal road to our unconsciousness where our repressed thoughts underlies. In dreaming, we tend to take control on the situations that we can’t control when we are awake.

I always wanted to remember my dreams especially when it was so beautiful to the extent of making believe that it actually happened in real life. And then you can say disappointedly, “it was just a dream”. Albeit, bad dreams or nightmares can’t be disregarded or stopped from appearing, I always think that maybe its just our mind playing tricks on ourselves; scaring us while we are sleeping. As much as possible, I wanted to avoid these bad dreams or nightmares.

So, sleeping for me is one of the things I treasured dearly. If you’re having trouble sleeping, you can read a book or drink a glass of milk. Maybe, try to listen soothing music and avoid overthinking. If still not working, kneel down and pray. God will give you rest. 🙂

How about you guys? Do you love sleeping as much as I do? I’ll be glad to hear about your stories.

Xoxo,
Louisse

One thought on “Sleep Escape

Leave a Reply

