Even Keel Mantra

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “On the Edge.”

We all have things we need to do to keep an even keel — blogging, exercising, reading, cooking. What’s yours?

I think all my everyday agendas need an even keel because I slacked most of the time especially when I was so engrossed in one thing and I can be doing that for the whole week. Also, I really mastered the art of cramming which I think it’s not a good one since I just settle to something acceptable or mediocre product instead of  the best that I can give.

My Time Management shouts for an even keel mantra.

Presently, I enrolled to a higher degree program which is law school which means a lot of cases to be digested and law books needed to be read in a limited time. Then,  I really have to maximize my time wisely and efficiently to understand what I’m reading and how I’m going to incorporate into class discussion to be able to survive and pass all my subjects especially the BAR exam subjects. 

Entering law school this year is like  360 degrees u-turn from what I usually do. I really really really have to give my best shot to survive.  I should exert Magis (to do more on your best) starting from now until the BAR exam  so that I will become a successful law practitioner in the near future. I should always aim for excellence in whatever I will be going to face in the upcoming days.

To be a lawyer is my biggest dream to the extent that I’m willing to trade my leisure just to make this dream into reality. And I wanted to help to serve justice to the depressed and oppressed citizens in our country.  This is my top goal why I wanted to pursue law even if I already have a license to practice my field as a psychometrician. (Well, technically, its my parents dream).

Even if I have a lot of things I needed to do, I will prioritize in time management to have consistency or even keel because I know with the proper and determine mindset, everything will follow smoothly. 

But above all, I can do all things through CHRIST who strengthens me because without Him, I am nothing. To have a even keel relationship with God doesn’t only help you grow intimately in spiritual aspect but you also grow as a whole being. The biggest secret to achieve and make the most of our life purpose.


I hope you learned a thing or two from this post (not as couch potato, obviously). I really wanted to know how you can maintain an even keel in your agendas. And maybe you can share some tips how to deal with time management efficiently. Constructive comments are welcome and accepted! See you on my next post, okay? Ciao 🙂

P.S. I might be in blogging hiatus for the coming days since classes will start next week on the 16th of June 2015. Please pray for me. Thanks. God bless 🙂

Leave a Reply

