THE LOVE FOR JOURNALISM

I grew up to a father whose a well-known journalist in Cagayan de Oro City. Having a father like him is a privilege but sometimes a burden. Privilege because you’re born to a father who got a chance to deliver the happenings around you  and meet different walks in life; a burden because I woke up in the morning hearing news over the radio everyday or staying up late just to write several articles for people to read and know.

Journalism is considered a big spot in my life. As what they’d said “Like Father, Like Daughter”. I never expect to get involved in journalism until I was forcefully presented to be the photographer contender in a school conference. Since then, I already found myself taking pictures of reality and God’s creation. Writing came later on when I was requested to wrote a movie review on a certain Independent film.

You see I’m not a veteran photographer nor a writer. I still get blurry pictures and typo errors in my articles. Still my love and passion for journalism will be kept lighted until I grow old with wrinkles on my face. I believe that it’s my life to talk, write and interact with people. I didn’t consider it as a skill or talent but I consider it as a gift by GOD. Everyone can have it but it has limitations: never ever use it for nothing or for no good purpose. It will just serves your rightful karma if it happens.

I salute all journalist who serve the people by delivering news in different aspects to the community. Journalist who speaks what is true and right.

I salute my Journalist Father who never fails to guide us and letting us see the true meaning of life.

As what they have said, EVERY PEOPLE HAS THEIR OWN STORY TO TELL AND IT’S UP TO YOU TO LISTEN NOR LEAVE IT ALONE.  SO, I’M DETERMINED TO CHASE MY DREAMS IN THIS INDUSTRY.

-LOUISSE 🙂

Leave a Reply

