Fangirl POV: Kim Kaizen Lo was here

 

This post is 2 years delayed. I hope I’m not yet estopped to post this one.

Kim Kaizen Lo, former UST Growling Tiger Small forward #5 and PBA DLeague Tanduay Rhum #15.

A lot of people know the name Kim Kaizen Lo after a stint in the Sunday night show Gandang Gabi Vice or known to be GGV with other UAAP Players. The Kim Kaizen in that show was just his other side of his self that even his fans were surprised about it. The side that I, too, randomly saw whenever he engaged with others.

I took notice of Kim when I watched the replay games of season 76 and the championship game between UST and La Salle. At first I was intrigued whenever Kim holds the ball. I mean, he got the angle and position to shot the ball yet he passed it to his teammate. I was like “seriously?” but then, later on, I understand why.

One thing that I appreciate about Kim Lo is his game presence–as defensive player. Most  people who watched basketball games only focus to players who scores a lot or let’s face it, good-looking players are in hyped for fangirls *guilty as charged here*. So, just like any fangirl, Kim had my attention when the camera focus on his face for a couple of seconds before zooming out. I was turning the channels looking for a good program when it happened and that made me watch the game. It was really a good game against La Salle, though.

I actually watched Kim’s last game in UAAP live with my UST athlete friends. As far as I’m concern, the Mariano-Lo-Pe combo (Ferrer was injured) was something that shouldn’t be ignored. I think UST can place a higher placement finished in season 77 if such combo was polished sooner than the last game. My insight doesn’t matter though because I’m no basketball analyst. All I can say that the departure of Coach Pido Jarencio is a great loss for the team. I commend his coaching skills in honing the skills of the players like Jeric Teng and Jeric Fortuna plays. He knows what strings to pull off to solidify his players. And I should be stopping this analyst before anyone will say I’m talking nonsense. Okay, enough.

When I saw Kim during his 21st birthday (we surprised him hahaha), he’s actually shy. I even got a chance to stand near him during Angelus like “OMG! Kim Lo!”. Sadly, I wasn’t able to have a picture with him (hopefully, in the future. I’m not losing hope here). What I like about Kim as a normal person (meaning without basketball and stuff), he’s a loving Kuya to his younger siblings and of course, a very lovable master to wolf! (I really love his alaskan malamute). He’s actually appreciative to his fans despite of his “shy” nature but according to his friend, Qylla (who we met personally and had lunch with on his birthday), Kim is makulit daw. I think that shows in his GGV guesting when you watch the full episode. He’s actually witty eh, as shown in his radio guesting in UST Tiger Radio (if I’m not mistaken and my memory served it right). Based on his tweets, he’s a sensible, emotional and sensitive person that you need to know him more and dig deeper. There’s more to Kim Kaizen Lo than his facade in public. Setting aside of me being the fangirl, I want to know the Kim Kaizen Lo as a normal person in a friendly way.

For me, he is a conflicted contradiction or a paradox that its hard to figure out. What I only see and observe about him is only the tip of the iceberg. I may be wrong or right but Kim Kaizen Lo is not just a pretty face with the infamous spin move, there’s more to him than we can imagine. I really wish that he’ll venture to PBA soon but I respect if he’s not going to. There are countless of opportunities outside PBA that he can shine and show the world his capabilities as a person that a lot of us admire.

P.S. he’s not a believer of forever HAHAHAHA

***I wanna take this opportunity to thank KIMLOFANS’ admins Sara and Andrea for the opportunity. I did not only get a chance to see Kim Lo up close and personal but I also gain friends. Shoutout to Ate Aiea, Eunice, Ezra, Ella, Kim and Qylla. Also, my wattpad readers of my fanfiction stories 🙂

Hi Kim Kaizen! If you happen to see this blogpost, wag mo na i-share please HAHAHAHA nahihiya ako. I’m forever a fan of you kahit walang basketball stint. I’m still hoping na sana I can have a picture with you in the future (I’m not gonna lose hope. Pang bucketlist na hahaha). You probably don’t remember me but do remember that a lot of us believes in you no matter what happens 🙂 I know this blog post won’t suffice everything about you. Sorry naman bes. From one of your  fangirl’s point of view lang ito. Sorry if It take me two years to post this one pala.  Basta, always remember we got your back 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

